THE VANSTAR

THE ALL-ROUND VAN WITH A STAR


The VANSTAR is an all-round professional: Not just for joining you on every spontaneous excursion and adventure, but also as a trusty companion in your daily life: With the VANSTAR, you are getting a fully-fledged van with camping and sleeping options on top.

Highlights

Highlights

01

INDUCTION HOB

Flip-up induction hob in the tail garage and a 230 V CEE external socket, as standard.

02

SLEEPER ROOF

A large-sized pop-top roof with quality comfort mattress is a permanent feature. So there’s nothing to stop the weekend getaway.

03

KITCHEN/SLEEP CAMP BOX

Contains everything you’ll need. The practical camp box comes in two versions: in the Kitchen version with cooking and dishwashing facility, or the Sleep version with an additional bed for 2 persons.

04

SWIVEL SEATS

The swivel, adjustable pilot seats are not just extremely comfortable, they are also great when you need to take a break and transform the interior into a living space.

05

COMPACT

At 1.94 m* high, 1.93 m** wide and 5.14 m long, the VANSTAR is more manoeuvrable than practically any other bus, and can also be parked in any underground car-park.

*height) variable depending on payload
** excl. mirror, with mirror 2.25 m** ohne Spiegel, mit Spiegel 2,25 m

01/08

HIGHLIGHTS IN DETAIL

WHOOP PANORAMA POP-TOP ROOF

Home-like sleeping comfort

You’ll sleep like you do at home in our WHOOP panorama pop-top roof: with the 110 cm wide bed area, a slatted frame and the extra thick 5-cm mattress, you’re guaranteed a relaxing night’s sleep. The panorama function ensures a wow moment at bedtime and again in the morning – enjoyed from the comfort of your bed.

Comfortably bedded

The slatted frame in the WHOOP panorama pop-top roof is optionally available in a range of hardness levels

FIT FOR THE DAY-TO-DAY

Fits into every garage

You can rely on that. Whether you are parking your VANSTAR at home or in an underground carpark during a trip – with its compact dimensions of 1.94 m* high, 1.93 m** wide and 5.14 m long, the VANSTAR will fit in no problem.

* (height) variable depending on payload
** excl. mirror, with mirror 2.25 m

SINGLE SEATS AND BENCH

Just the way you want it

Choose the seating you need for your daily routine. The up to 4 comfortable single seats in the V Class or a max. of two 3-person bench seats in the Vito ensure you’ll have a pleasant and comfortable trip.

INFOTAINMENT

MBUX - The infotainment from Mercedes is defining the user experience

This includes high-definition displays, which combine relevant driving information and central touchscreen in one control unit. Interactive elements integrate the user through voice, touch and intelligent gesture control. There are also impressive vehicle and infotainment functions as well as the possibility of arranging the user experience wholly according to personal preferences through artificial intelligence and customisation options.

KITCHEN/SLEEP CAMP BOX


Kitchen camp box
with practical pull-out elements, 2-burner hobs and sink. The easily insertable/removable box system transforms every VANSTAR into the perfect motorhome in no time.

As practical and flexible as you are

The touring capabilities of your VANSTAR, that’s something for you alone to decide. VANSTAR owners can choose between two versions of the camp box that can be easily inserted and removed whenever needed.

Choose between the Kitchen camp box model with its practical storage solutions, integrated 2-burner stove and sink with freshwater and waste-water tank, or the Sleep camp box model. This also features a bed extension that can also be used as a table, along with a comfortable, foldable mattress. And all of this in two designs.

Both camp box solutions feature a high-quality aluminium sandwich-type design or CPL finished plywood, making them especially light-weight and durable. The quick-fix system allows the boxes to be very easily inserted and removed from the vehicle interior. Apart from providing great storage space, the box can also be used as a stool or table .

DER VanSTAR

Der Allround-Van mit Stern


Der VANSTAR ist der Allround-Profi: Nicht nur als Weggefährte für jedes spontane Ausflugs-Abenteuer, sondern auch als treuer Begleiter im täglichen Leben: Mit dem VANSTAR bekommst du einen vollwertigen Van mit Camping- und Schlafoption on top. 

Highlights

Highlights

01

Induktionskochfeld

Serienmäßig mit klappbarem Induktionskocher in der Heckgarage und einem 230V CEE-Außenanschluss.

02

Schlafdach

Ein großes Aufstelldach mit Komfortmatratze fährt ­immer mit. So steht dem verlängerten Wochenend­ausflug nichts im Weg.

03

Campbox Kitchen/Sleep

Alles drin und dran. Die praktische Campbox gibt es in zwei verschiedenen Ausführungen: als Version Kitchen mit Koch- und Spülgelegenheit und als Version Sleep mit zusätzlichem Bett für 2 Personen.

04

Drehbare Sitze

Die dreh- und verstellbaren Pilotensitze sind nicht nur ­äußerst bequem, sondern laden jederzeit auf eine ­Pause ein und machen den Innenraum zum Wohnraum.

05

Kompakt

Mit seinen 1,94 m* Höhe, 1,93 m** Breite und 5,14 m Länge ist der VANSTAR so wendig wie kaum ein anderer Bus und findet auch in jeder Tiefgarage Platz.

* bei Auflastung ggf. abweichend (Höhe)
** ohne Spiegel, mit Spiegel 2,25 m

01/08

Highlights im Detail

Panorama Aufstelldach WHOOP

Schlafkomfort wie zuhause

In unserem Panorama Aufstelldach schläfst du wie ­Zuhause: Die 110 cm breite Liegefläche, ein Lattenrost und die extradicke Matratze mit 5 cm Höhe ­garantieren eine erholsame Nacht. Die Panoramafunktion sorgt für den Wow-Moment am Abend und am Morgen – den du bequem vom Bett aus genießt.

Gut gebettet

Den Lattenrost im Panorama Aufstelldach WHOOP erhältst du optional in unterschiedlichen Härtegraden 

Alltagstauglich

Passt in jede Garage

Darauf kannst du dich verlassen. Ob du deinen VANSTAR zuhause unterstellst oder unterwegs in einer Tiefgarage parkst – mit ­seinen kompakten Abmessungen von 1,94 m* Höhe, 1,93 m** Breite und 5,14 m Länge passt der VANSTAR rein.

Einzelsitze und Sitzbank

Ganz nach deinen Wünschen

Wähle die Bestuhlung, die Dich im Alltag weiterbringt. Die bis zu 4 komfortablen Einzelsitze in der V-Klasse bzw. max. zwei 3er Sitzbänke im Vito sorgen für eine ­angenehme und komfortable Reise.

Infotainment

MBUX – Das Infotainment von Mercedes ­definiert das Nutzererlebnis neu

Dazu gehören hochauflösende Displays, die relevante Fahrinformationen und das zentrale Touchscreen in einer Bedieneinheit vereinen. Interaktive Elemente binden den Nutzer über Sprache, Berührung und intelligente Gestensteuerung ein. Daneben überzeugen Fahrzeug- und Infotainment-Funktionen ebenso wie die Möglichkeit, das Nutzererlebnis durch künstliche Intelligenz und Individualisierungsmöglichkeiten ganz nach persönlichem Belieben zu gestalten.

Campbox Kitchen/Sleep


Campbox Kitchen
Mit praktischen Auszügen, 2-Flammkocher und Spülbecken. Dank dem ganz einfach ein- und ausbaubaren Box-System wird jeder VANSTAR im Handumdrehen zum perfekten Reisemobil.

Praktisch und flexibel wie du


Was dein VANSTAR auf Touren alles können muss, entscheidest ganz allein du. So können VANSTAR-Fahrer zwischen zwei verschiedenen Campboxen wählen, die sich bei Bedarf ganz einfach einsetzen und wieder herausnehmen lassen.

Entweder als Campbox Kitchen mit praktischen Stauraumlösungen, integriertem 2-Flammenherd und Spülbecken mit Frisch- und Abwassertank oder als Campbox Sleep. Diese beinhaltet zusätzlich die Liegeflächen­verlängerung, die auch als Tisch verwendet werden kann und einer komfortablen zusammenklappbaren Matratze. Und das Ganze noch in zwei Ausführungen.

Alle zwei Campbox-Lösungen sind in hochwertiger ­Aluminium Sandwichbauweise bzw. Sperrholz mit CPL-Beschichtung ­gefertigt und daher besonders leicht und widerstandsfähig. Per Quick-Fix-System lassen sich die einzelnen Boxen ganz einfach im Fahrzeug­innenraum ein- und wieder aus­bauen. Dazu sind sie neben ihren Stauraumqualitäten auch als Hocker und Tisch ­einsetzbar.